About Us

Shelly Beach Golf Club. Where golf, dining and entertainment meet the sea.

Discover More

DeltaCorp SBGC Scramble Final

DeltaCorp SBGC Scramble Final

14 June 2024

Delta Corp SBGC Scramble Final
Sunday 19th May 2024


The Delta Corp Shelly Beach Scramble final was played at Tuncurry Golf Club on Sunday 19th May with the team of Nigel, Louisa & Connor Rigby with Jen Siegel winning this year’s final.

The team shot 6 under par for a net score of 56.625 to win by 0.375 of a shot from Rod & Cam Wehrle, Luke Jacobs and Jason Allum on net 57. At the presentation Nigel spoke of the team effort and all 4 players chimed in just at the right time to shoot the winning score.

While Shelly Beach was receiving 100mm of rain, we were fortunate with the weather at Tuncurry and on a fine and sunny day and all players were able to complete their rounds playing in carts. The course was in good condition especially given the recent rain and the celebrations back at the accommodations were enjoyed by the 8 teams who qualified for the final. The players partied well into the evening in true Shelly Beach style.

Our thanks go to Dean Luland from Delta Corp who became the event’s inaugural sponsor this year and as a result the club was able to take 8 teams to the final compared with the 4 teams over the past 2 years. The club is grateful for the support from Dean and Delta Corp and look forward to maintaining the event format for years to come.

Also, thanks to Peter & Laureen Sliwinski and David & Luanna Fletcher for giving up their weekend to host the event. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed being involved in the event final.

In 2025 the SBGC event is expected to be scheduled on Sunday 9th March with final scheduled for Sunday 6th April at Tuncurry GC.

Delta Corp SBGC Scramble – FINAL Results 19th May 2024
      Daily 19.05.2024 Handicap Gross Nett Prize
1st Place Connor Rigby 5 9.375 66 56.625 $100.00
Jennifer Siegel 19
Nigel Rigby 4
Louisa Rigby 47
2nd Place Cameron Wehrle 10 5 62 57 $75.00
Rod Wehrle -1
Luke Jacobs 21
Jason Allum 10
3rd Place Kai Janson 17 6.375 65 58.625 $50.00
Michael Bray 18
Tim James 5
Jake Raveneau 11
4th place Justin Staines 19 4.75 64 59.25 $25.00
Nik Patch 13
Jack Milne 3
Ian Fennell 3